Your pricing plan is determined by how many active members you have on your loyalty program.
📝 Note: You can upgrade your plan at anytime to unlock premium features, including a higher active member cap.
In this article:
- What's counted as an active member for billing purposes?
- Reaching a plan limit and the upgrade process
- What happens if I go over the limit?
What's counted as an active member for billing purposes?
Unlike other member based subscription apps, you don’t have to pay for idle members who are part of your database, but aren’t showing you any loyal activity. We think it's unfair to bill you based on the size of your database that you've worked hard to grow!
For example, if a customer joins, purchases and perhaps shares you on Facebook to earns points, they become an active member. Then, if that customer does not do any further loyalty actions for 12 months, they will be excluded from your member count after not earning points for 12 months (even though they have points on their account).
Reaching a plan limit and the upgrade process
If you reach your current plan's active member limit, you'll be notified by email. We don't upgrade any plans automatically, so you will be required to login, upgrade, and approve your new subscription through Shopify.
You'll also be notified as you are nearing the limit, so you can action on it when you are ready.
What happens if I go over the limit?
If you miss our notifications letting you know you have reached your limit and you start going over your limit, your loyalty program will be paused after 3 days.
When your loyalty program is paused, your loyalty widget will be hidden on your eCommerce store, your members will no longer earn points or receive your program emails. However, any claimed rewards customers have will remain intact.
You can resume your loyalty program at any time by upgrading your plan and clicking Activate Program in your Live tab.